Outlook iCloud Calendar – The set of folders cannot be opened. The information store could not be opened.

I got this error on iCloud Calendar for Outlook on Windows 8 and Office 2013.

The set of folders cannot be opened. The information store could not be opened

The solution for me was quite simple. I went to Control Panel –> Add/Remove Programs. Choose “iCloud” and click Change. Then, choose the “Repair” option (make sure Outlook is closed).

After doing the repair, my iCloud came back!

 

3 thoughts on “Outlook iCloud Calendar – The set of folders cannot be opened. The information store could not be opened.

  1. This worked for me, as well. I lost iCloud when I upgraded from Windows 8 to 8.1. This solution brought iCloud back into Outlook 2013. Many thanks!

  2. Had the same problem and was able to fix with signing out and signing back into icloud on the pc. Did require downloading all my contacts and calendar info again

  3. Pingback: Outlook Error Folders Cannot Be Opened | OutlookRecoveryGuide.org

Leave a Reply

